This is for you, Nikki!

One of my childhood best pals, Nikki, who I met when I was just nine years old and living in Hong Kong came to visit LA this past weekend. I haven’t seen this girl in 15 years! And it was like nothing ever changed between us…we chatted like we had just seen each other yesterday. That’s how you know that you’re great friends. You don’t have to see each other often, but when you do, it’s like nothing has changed.

Nikki randomly found my blog last year (ps: she lives in Hong Kong) through someone else’s blogroll and has been a dedicated reader ever since. So when I saw her this past weekend, one of the first things she said was “You need to update your blog!” I agree. I haven’t touched this thing in ages so this post is just for her! And it’s about what to do with leftover hamburger buns…um, make a breakfast sandwich, hello! Scramble some eggs, throw on turkey and cheese and heat in pan panini-style.

2 comments
  1. Awwwwww thank you!!!! I love that picture!! I had such a great night with you and Jules and everyone. Soooooo amazing to catch up after FIFTEEN YEARS!!! We have to have reunions more often!! And yes please keep updating! I love your blog =)

Leave a Reply

