What’s For Dinner, Baby?

Portobello mushroom burger inspired by LuaLosangeles.com. I took one portobello mushroom cap and rubbed it generously with olive oil, chopped garlic, celtic sea salt and freshly ground black pepper, stuck it in a 375 degree oven and let it roast for 10 minutes. While it was roasting, I made a burger “spread” with 1/2 cup mayo, 1/8 cup cream cheese, chili powder, minced garlic and mixed it all together. Then, I toasted a yummy “everything” burger bun from Bristol Farms. I only toasted one half of a normal bun…I kinda like my burgers open faced.

When the mushroom is done cooking and the bun is all toasty and ready, spread the sauce on the bun, then layer the mushroom and some sliced tomato and guacamole on top. The perfect dinner to a great Lakers vs. Celtics game tonight 🙂

1 comment
  1. jessica said:

    yummy- my mouth is watering lol, it looks delish!

Leave a Reply

