Pancake Muffins

I’ve been battling the worst allergies all week thanks to our gnarly wind and already filthy air. My asthma has kicked up a thousand notches and it’s been nothing but sleepless nights…boo. Needless to say, I’m pooped and exhausted and it’s only Wednesday. After dinner with my parents tonight at California Fish Grill, I headed home longing for sweatpants and something sweet to sink my teeth into. I was a little too lazy to whip up cookie batter from scratch so decided to do something with the leftover pancake batter we had sitting in the fridge from earlier this morning (yup, Chris got pancakes for breakfast this morning.) I made white chocolate macadamia nut pancake muffins but you can really add ANYTHING you want to pancake batter. I also added two more tablespoons of melted butter and three tablespoons of sugar to make it extra buttery and moist and sweet. To make it even more decadent, I had it with a bowl of Haagen Dazs Vanilla Bean ice cream….mmmmm.

2 comments
  1. Hey Melissa,

    I have heard that cutting dairy out (at least temporarily) can help with allergies. And also… I have heard that vegans that completely stop dairy loose their asthma too! I’ve read about it several places, but The Kind Diet and Skinny Bitch both talk about that topic.

    Hope you feel better!

    • melissa said:

      Hi Amanda! I have heard that, too! And I really need to make an effort to cut dairy out…it’s just so hard sometimes! But it’s worth it to me…thanks so much for the kind advice 🙂 XO

Leave a Reply

