HI.

Jesus, how long has it been since I’ve last posted anything? Sorry everyone, time just got away from me and one day of non-blogging turned into three days, which turned into two weeks, which eventually turned into…yeah. You get the point. Anyways, here is what’s new:

Chris and I went on our annual cinco de mayo camping trip to Leo Carrillo in Malibu, CA.

I have discovered a new favorite fresh juice: watermelon and strawberries. Perfectly sweet, so refreshing, and a great cleanser and detoxifying beverage.

I have found a new favorite wine: Maui Blanc from Cost Plus. It’s “pineapple wine” from some vineyard on Maui. LOVE.

Kihei is getting bigger…she is as big as Guido now and weighs almost 24 lbs. She also got the last of her vaccinations and can now join us on our morning and evening walks with Guido. We let them run around the park 🙂

Oh, and I got new shoes from ShoeDazzle! They kind of look like the YSL Tribute sandals only they cost like a mini fraction of the price. For any of you ladies who LOVE shoes, I highly recommend joining ShoeDazzle. It’s such a cool shoe-of-the-month club type deal except you get five different styles recommended to you by a stylist every month. And their shoes are CHEAP – $39.95/pair – and most of all, SOOO comfy. These shoes did not need breaking in at all. I wore them going up and down cobble-stoned streets and I felt like I was walking on air cushions. ShoeDazzle is also Kim Kardashian’s little baby, so for any Kim Kardashian fans, you might want to check this out if you haven’t already 🙂 Excuse this silly picture of me. Chris was playing photographer and wanted to capture the essence of his backyard. Here I am before going out for a friend’s birthday in downtown LA.

There you go. My past month in a nutshell. See you soon!

1 comment
  1. Everytime you post something like this (with pictures) I want to move to California. Your trip looks awesome and watermelon /strawberry juice sounds yummy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

