Let’s Get Healthy

Time to get healthy! Ding ding ding! I spent $75 this week for Chris and I and stocked up on veggies, fruits, nuts, and more veggies from the farmers market. So what have I been eating and drinking?

Green juices! Lots of them! Daily! Cucumber, spinach, lemon, ginger, apple, and pear. God after a week of cheese and bread, I was LOVING my juice.

Salads galore! I have been adding avocado, hemp seeds, dulse, seaweed, walnuts, and even banana to mine.

Fruit! Here, pineapple chunks that I had for breakfast.

Smoothies. All day, everyday. Here is an avocado lime shake I made. Super easy and tasted just like key lime pie.

Asian inspired meals. I bought a big jar of kim chi, which isn’t exactly ideal to eat all the time since it’s quite salty but it adds so much spice and flavor to your dish. I’ve been eating alot of wakame seaweed and sauteed spinach, too. The plate above has squash that had been baked in the oven and in the dish right below, I added soba noodles to the mix. My only “dressing” is a couple dashes of Braggs Amino Acid, which tastes like soy sauce but is far superior.

So how have I been feeling? Seriously, I have been feeling GREAT. So much more energy, I’m not passing out super early, I am clear headed and focused at work, and I only need half a cup of coffee now. I really do believe in the power of green juices and eating raw and even though I fell off the wagon awhile ago, I’d really like to get back on and pursue a semi-raw lifestyle again. I say semi-raw because 100% raw is impossible for me and I wouldn’t want that. But 50% raw maybe? Now you’re talkin!

Leave a Reply

