LOVE ME SOME LEFTOVERS: The Quinoa Question

I cooked a huge batch of quinoa over the weekend so I could eat it in place of rice alongside some steamed fish and veggies but I had so much left, I had to use the leftovers somehow before it went bad. So I whipped up a super yummy salad with the leftover quinoa and had it for dinner and I urge you to try it if you want something light, tasty, and healthy. I also stole some of Chris’ tomato sauce (from his ravioli dinner) and threw it into the mix as well.

Leftover quinoa (about 2 cups)

1/2 cup of feta cheese

One head of lightly boiled broccoli, chopped

3 tablespoons of greek salad dressing

Toss everything together and eat up!

Quinoa, feta, and broccoli salad

My quinoa, feta, and broccoli salad

Mushroom ravioli

Chris' ravioli dinner, from which I stole some sauce

1 comment

Leave a Reply

