Get Baked: Eggless Sugar Cookies

I was in the mood to bake last night but completely out of eggs and way too lazy to go to the store to get some. So I found an easy recipe for eggless sugar cookies. I made my own version by adding vanilla extract and a sprinkling of cinnamon atop each cookie. Here is my rendition of the eggless sugar cookie:

– 8oz butter

– 1 cup of sugar

– 1.5 cup of flour

– 1/2 tsp baking soda

– 1/2 tsp salt

– Cream the butter and sugar (I added in about 1 tsp of vanilla extract during this step)

– Sift the flour, baking soda, and salt and then mix it in with the butter/sugar combo

– Roll batches of dough into small balls and place on a non-greased cookie sheet (I used an OXO ice cream scoop to measure out perfect portions and stuck them on a silpat, which I highly recommend)

– Press each dough ball lightly with a fork, which has been dipped in sugar (I changed this step and just sprinkled a little bit of sugar and cinnamon atop each ball without pressing it down)

Here are the cookie balls pre-bake (350 degrees for about 9 minutes)

And here they are fresh out of the oven. The cookies came out super thin and super crisp with a shortbread taste and texture. Fine by me!

Get baked with me again next week! Adios.

Leave a Reply

