Meet: Alex Kotsias

I’m getting tired talking about me, me, me so I’d like you to meet Alex Kotsias, the beautiful publicist for shoe designer, Rupert Sanderson who I love, love, love. I thought it would be so fun to interview someone else (because, quite frankly, who wants to read what I’ve been eating day in and day out ha!) Not only does Alex have one of the most glamorous jobs in the fashion biz, she also resides in London (and she was so gracious to grant me this interview so thanks Alex!)

1. What are your favorite eateries in London? – China Tang (Chinese), Delfino’s (Italian), Asakusa (Japanese).

2. Do you cook much at home? If so, what are some of your favorite recipes that you like to bust out every now and then? – Me? Cook? Those 2 words hardly ever come together. I have to admit that I don’t much like cooking! That’s not to say I’m bad at it though… My favourite recipe to cook is probably a pork and red wine stir fry, although I only make it about once a year.

3. Describe a typical day of Alex’s eats. – Not very impressive I’m afraid. I usually eat natural yogurt and Dorset Cereals muesli for breakfast. If I go out for a press breakfast I always have poached eggs and toast because that is my ultimate favourite dish to eat in the morning – I wish I always had the time for a cooked breakfast! For lunch I usually have a sandwich and fruit – nothing majorly exciting. If I’m running late in the morning and I don’t make my own lunch, I usually buy sushi. I try and eat out for dinner as much as possible… when I’m at home though, I usually eat a salad with chicken or fish. I generally stay off carbs in the evenings. I have a terrible sweet tooth: I snack on chocolate during the day and I eat ice cream every evening for dessert without fail. At the moment I’m obsessed with Carte D’Or Chocolate Inspiration. Actually, as I write this, I am munching on some mini Turkish Delights that a lovely journalist from Turkish Harper’s Bazaar just bought for Rupert. Unlucky for him, they landed on my desk.

4. What’s your daily work uniform? – working in fashion means that I can pretty much get away with wearing anything to the office. I don’t have a set daily uniform as such. At the moment it varies from leather pencil dresses to high waist silver cigarette pants and fur trimmed tops, with a few vintage dresses thrown in as well. One thing you can always be sure of, is that I never fail to have a pair of killer Rupert Sanderson heels on my feet!

5. What’s the most treasured item in your closet that you’ll never part with? – That’s a tough question and I’m sure if you ask me the same question next week I’d give you a different answer. At the moment it’s this pink satin all-in-one jumpsuit that I bought at Beacon’s Closet last time I was in New York. Think Crystal Carrington x 100 and that pretty much sums up the outfit perfectly!

6. What’s the best part about doing PR? And the worst? – The best part is definitely all the events I attend and meeting really inspirational people every day. The worst? Probably the very long hours.

7. If you could eat only ONE cuisine for the rest of your life, what would it be and why? – I’m torn with this question – it’s a tough one! It’s either Chinese or Japanese – please can I just say Asian cuisine?!

3 comments
    • melissa said:

      thanks for all your support, girlie!!

Leave a Reply

