Beer Lady

I’ve never liked beer. Ever. If I had to get a drink at a bar, it would be a vodka tonic or tequila shot. I love wine during the week night but really only sauvignon blanc to be more specific. On hot weekends, I normally throw back a couple of homemade margaritas, which consists of tequila, fresh lime juice and some agave syrup. Or maybe a martini when it gets colder.

But beer? Nah, no thanks. It’s too filling, makes me bloated, and tastes gross. That was always what I thought.

Until now.

I’m totally going to get bashed for this but I LOVE SAMUEL ADAMS CHERRY WHEAT BEER. I first tried it a couple weeks ago when an office mate brought it to me at work (um, yeah, we have something called “Beer Thirty” when we bust open a bottle around the 4:30pm to 5:30pm hour. Not bad, right?) I had a sip and instantly fell in love. So much so that I went out and bought it to keep a six-pack at home. It’s got this sweet, cherry aftertaste and somehow does not make me balloon up in the stomach. The downside is that if you have a boyfriend, he probably won’t like this  but the good thing about that is you get to have it all to yourself!!

Oh and one more thing, apparently the Sam Adams Cherry Wheat only hits us for a limited time during the holiday season. So drink up and be merry! AND DON’T DRIVE (sorry, had to insert the safety statement there)

38867177.IMG_1085p

4 comments
  1. Jacqui said:

    I agree 100%! I am not a beer drinker at all either, but love some of the Sam Adams that come out this time of year as well. Cherry Wheat and Winter Lager are ones I will actually drink!

    • melissa said:

      Glad to hear I’m not alone 🙂 I thought I was the only girl who didn’t like beer very much ha!

  2. Carrie said:

    My husband and brother are what some would call beer connoisseurs and they’re always trying to get me to drink beer. I still don’t like it, though I’ve grown to be able to drink a few, like Irish Death (http://www.iron-horse-brewery.com/brews.asp). I’m betting you might like it too. I’m going to try the cherry wheat, sounds like my kind of beer.

  3. plamarie said:

    Oh, very nice. I love beer (did I just say that?) I am not usually a sam adams fan, but this, I shall try.

Leave a Reply

