Loving Lavash

Remember that $1.99 pack of lavash I told you about? 18 pieces of tasty lavash from the farmers market store made from only four ingredients: whole wheat flour, salt, yeast and water (I love this. I always try to buy things that contain ingredients I can pronounce or something my grandmother would recognize. The sight of ingredients that end in “-ide” and contain an “x” in the name makes me shudder.) Anyway, I pulled out the lavash to make some tasty greek wrap appetizers served up with a side of tzaziki (purchased at our Saturday morning farmers market) and stuffed with basil and sundried tomato hummus, sprouts, and feta cheese. Obviously, that wasn’t enough for me so I made a simple quesadilla with gouda cheese, again using that versatile lavash flatbread. Awesome!

DSC06397_3

DSC06399_3

1 comment
  1. Amanda said:

    Yummy looks so good:-) A

Leave a Reply

