Experiment: Day 6

Again, I was only able to have one frozen entree today (lunchtime) since dinner is going to be Thai (Chris emailed me and told me he was treating me to dinner “just because”, which I find so sweet and endearing.) So for lunch, I chose Moosewood’s Organic Vegetarian Spicy Penne Puttanesca, which I had high hopes for considering I love the Moosewood cookbook so much.

Eh.

IMG_0829

Cost: $4.99 from Whole Foods (I think!)

Calories: 300 but I only ate half the dish, if that.

Verdict: Plain, boring, blah. Really little flavor…actually, NO flavor at all. Sorry Moosewood but you really disappointed me with this. I’ve already read bad reviews on Moosewood’s frozen mac ‘n cheese, so I’m not even going to bother trying that. NEXT!

Leave a Reply

