Craving Protein

I don’t eat alot of protein but lately, I’ve been craving it! So yesterday for lunch I made Natalia Rose’s recipe for “Don’t Lose Your Cheesy Tacos” which never disappoints me 🙂 See the recipe below:

3 oz raw goat cheese (thinly sliced) – yah, I like ALOT of cheese. Luckily, the raw goat cheese I get is so gentle on my stomach that I have zero probs. It’s awesome.

fresh raw corn from 1 ear

1 tomato (I used an heirloom from our garden)

1 clove of garlic

handful of cilantro (though I didn’t have any yesterday)

Salt and pepper to taste

Mix everything together in a bowl. Layer on cabbage leaves with the slices of raw goat cheese. Roll up and EAT! It looks hella simple and easy but the flavors are delicious. Trust me!

IMG_1752

Leave a Reply

