Recap Part 3 – Final!

My flight out of Colorado was late – around 9pm – so before I left, my sister threw me a delicious BBQ. Dang, it was soooo good but I was sooooo full!! No complaints here, though. Everyone was making something so I decided to make asian potstickers as the appetizer. I got these thick, chewy, yummy potsticker wrappers from her local asian market and the filling was tofu and mushroom, pulsed in the food processor.

IMG_1631

Getting steamed

IMG_1648

Soft and chewy and doughy and 100% delicious

IMG_1666

Served alongside three different dipping sauces – sweet chili, peanut and soy sauce with garlic and ginger

IMG_1665

My sister wanted to make this roasted potato recipe, which was awesome. I ate more potatoes than I did anything else and I’m not even a huge potato person.

IMG_1638

IMG_1673

She also made simple roasted zucchini and baby portobello mushrooms

IMG_1672

Nick, her boyfriend, was in charge of all the seafood (we had scallops, skewered shrimp and crab legs!!!) He was making a delicious mango vinaigrette to drizzle over all the food and it came out divine.

IMG_1656

IMG_1661

All the shrimp, waiting to get inhaled by us

IMG_1674

All of it coming together – thanks so much, sis and Nick, for a wonderful time. XO!

IMG_1677

1 comment
  1. Amanda said:

    Wow Mel! Everything looks so yummy!!!

Leave a Reply

