Recap Part 2

I’m breaking up my Colorado posts – this one’s all about the picnic in the park my sister organized with me as the guest of honor (and a great excuse for her friends to get together haha!) We already decided on the menu before I even flew out there – it was going to be a potluck style so me and my sis made spring rolls (vegetarian and chicken) and deviled eggs.

My sis woke up early that morning to prep everything and make all our ingredients were ready in their bowls, waiting to be assembled. She’s so organized – geez!

IMG_1578

Rehydrating the rice paper wrap

IMG_1581

During the assembly. We added vermicelli noodles to the spring rolls and holy cow, were they good.

IMG_1584

The goods

IMG_1580

Time for the deviled eggs – I forgot how my sister concocted the filling but I did see a jar of mayo 😉

IMG_1591

The little halves waiting to get piped with the filling

IMG_1592

My sister created a piping bag out of a ziploc and snipped a hole in the corner. It was so fun and easy to use. If you have kids, I highly suggest giving this job to your little one because they’ll have a blast.

IMG_1594

Topped off with a sprinkle of paprika

IMG_1597

Later, at the park. Me and my sis hanging.

IMG_1600

The giant park, located in downtown Denver.

IMG_1602

IMG_1604

….and finally, the picnic!! PS: I ate WAY too many chips at the picnic haha.

IMG_1614

Leave a Reply

