Fruity Fruity

I’m baaaaack and haven’t posted in quite awhile (shame on me!!) Anyway, let’s jump right into things, shall we? This morning I made a “Key Lime Pie Shake” from a recipe in the Raw Food, Real World cookbook by Matthew Kenney and Sarma Melngailis and holy cow it was sooooooooooo good!!! I gave some to Chris who slurped away while saying, “This can’t be good for you, right?” because it tasted so darn delicious. WRONG! It is 100% good for you and here’s the recipe (modified for 1 person instead of 2). I mean seriously, what better way to start your day?? Enjoy!

IMG_1246

– 1.5 apples, juiced

– juice of 1.5 limes

– 1/2 avocado

– 1 banana (the riper the better)

– handful of ice cubes (my addition – makes it smoother and MORE!)

– squeeze of agave

Whirl it up and sip til your socks come off. PS: check out the passionfruit from our backyard below! I will be making passionfruit smoothies FO SHO this weekend 😉

IMG_1248

2 comments
  1. amanda said:

    Looks like I’m going to have to try that smoothie now! That’s so great you have a Passion Fruit Vine! Carlos and I have two types growing now ( purple and the orange kind ) and my friend brought me a huge bag full of the yellow kind last night from her back yard! xo A

  2. Pingback: Recap «

Leave a Reply

