Soba Noodles

What to do with leftovers is a big question at the house. There’s always something left over from something else, which was left over from something else. I swear, they should have a cooking show based on just working leftovers into a whole new dish. I had some leftover veggie broth in the fridge, leftover soba noodles from Saturday night and a chunk of broccoli sitting sadly by itself in the fridge. So what did I do? I made a super tasty lunch for work today: soba noodle soup with enoki mushroom (69 cents/packet at Mitsua Japanese Market) and broccoli. It was the easiest thing, too. I simply boiled the veggie broth, threw in the enoki mushroom to cook, added the soba noodle, broccoli and a dash of soy sauce and voila! I felt like I got takeout from a Japanese restauarant!

IMG_1110

Leave a Reply

