Best Feta Salad Recipe

…so far, at least. While shopping at Whole Foods last night, I picked up five ears of sweet white corn for $3, which is a pretty good price in my eyes. Then I wandered over to their olive bar, because I wanted to get some of their yummy Bulgarian sheep’s feta cheese, which is so creamy and tangy and out of this world. I had in mind exactly what I wanted for dinner, which was a corn and feta salad. Here’s the recipe of what turned out to be one of THE tastiest salads I have ever made. I had plenty of leftovers so you might want to make a little less 🙂

  • Corn from two ears of sweet white corn
  • 2 cloves of garlic, chopped (you can use 1 clove – I just love garlic!)
  • 1 roma tomato
  • juice of half a lemon
  • 1/4 cup fresh cilantro, chopped
  • 2 oz of Bulgarian sheep’s feta (or any type of feta or goat cheese)
  • celtic sea salt and pepper, to taste

Mix it all up, let the tomato juices mix in the with garlic for 5 minutes, and enjoy!

IMG_0725

1 comment
  1. amanda said:

    I’m going to make this for sure! Thanks for the inspiration:-)

Leave a Reply

