Exhausted

I apologize in advance for what may be a lack of posting today – our office launched a new project and we were up til 3am last night/this morning working on our computers. I slept for about 4 hours before waking again at 7am to conference with a web developer overseas. Needless to say, I am EXHAUSTED. Sleep is so important in healing the body…and I’m definitely behind on it. I can’t wait for the weekend so I can just relax and sleep in. Anyway, enough grumbling and onto the food!

Didn’t have breakfast since I was slammed with work this AM. Headed to Whole Foods for lunch and put together a mixed salad of raw and cooked veggies and picked up a LARA bar because they’re a nice alternative to an unhealthy dessert. I really like the way the orange of my shredded carrots match up nice with the orange from the LARA bar packaging 🙂

IMG_1046

1 comment
  1. amanda said:

    Your days seem even longer than mine!! Take care:-) A

Leave a Reply

