Nutrient-Rich

Man, it’s been one heck of a nutrient rich day for me today – hurray. After gulping down my shake of spinach, romaine, carrot, beet and frozen banana, I proceeded to snack on some fresh juicy plump pluots from the farmers market. Onto lunch, which consisted of a GIANT bowl of spinach, raw corn, radish, thinly sliced fennel and grape tomato. All drizzled with a homemade thai almond dressing (almonds instead of peanuts because I have a hard time digesting them) and some crushed cashews on top. Looking forward to dinner, since my pops is coming up to Brentwood again. Thinking I’ll make him this same salad (since I have a TON of leftovers at home) and my favorite avocado veggie sushi rolls (with RICE because I still like my sushi with rice, no processed parsnip for me tonight).

IMG_0891

IMG_0900

Leave a Reply

