A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words

Man, I’d love to invest in a new camera (a Nikon D80 to be exact) to take beautiful pictures like these two blogs below that I absolutely love, love, love. I’m from a pretty artsy fartsy family – my dad was a photographer and my mom likes to draw (and I am a graphic designer) – so for me, presentation is very important. Again, I truly believe that most people eat with their eyes so a beautiful presentation of food is half the battle. That’s why I am beyond infatuated with Pure Food & Wine in NYC even though I have never been there. I have the two cookbooks from the restaurant and am planning to knock out a recipe or two each week because it combines my two loves: raw food + spending dedicated time in the kitchen preparing beautiful food!

Anyway, here are two beautiful blogs that I’d like to give a shout-out to: Swell Vegan and Gorging The Apple. Check them out!

3 comments
  1. You’ve never been??? Ahh you gotta dine there!! I’ll be dining there 3 times during this upcoming week, haha 😀 The cookbooks are sensational as well – have fun with the recipes!!

  2. melissa said:

    Oh, you’re so lucky but I’m way out on the West Coast, where I’d wish they’d open up a PFW out here. Take more pics so I can salivate over them 🙂 Love your blog!

  3. I will for sure take more photos 🙂 Love your blog as well!!

Leave a Reply

