Another Contributing Editor Special

Another mealtime pic from my sister. On her menu: “Vermoojo” and sweet potato fries (buffalo burger with turkey bacon, grilled onions, grilled mushrooms and monterey jack cheese). It’s funny, I used to eat foods like this all the time and in fact, buffalo burgers were my favorite. It’s so lean so you have to be sure to season it ALOT for flavor but it definitely beats a fatty cow patty or pork burger if you’re looking at the health quotient. Don’t get me started on sweet potato fries, either. I still eat those, heavily salted with giant squirts of ketchup. I like my fries soggy…real soggy. Chris loves his hard, crispy and crunchy. We make the best pair eating out because no one will eat what the other person is having. HAHA.

DSC06020

1 comment
  1. Nikki said:

    hmmm… another coincidence? nick likes his fries cooked and crunchy and i like mine soggy :o)

Leave a Reply

