Breakfast For Dessert

I love eating in reverse, especially breakfast for dessert. I’m talking about my mini waffles that I whip up from scratch and cook in our lovable UNO waffle maker that we scored at last year’s Cooking.com sample sale. I’m determined to make THE perfect Liege waffle, but that will require a trip to IKEA so I can pick up a pack of pearl sugar (sold only at IKEA in the states apparently.) Odd, huh? They carry it in the Swedish grocer/cafe section. Until then, of course, I satisfy my sweet tooth with a basic waffle that’s been showered with powdered sugar and maple syrup for an oh-so tasty post dinner treat.

img_8594

Leave a Reply

