Meet: Patricia Dente Haimes

Patricia Dente Haimes is beautiful, smart and stylish. She’s also the founder of Little BU, a line of “non-toxic, water-based, wash-off kids nail polish” for sophisticated young girls and women alike. This former New Yorker and current London resident spent 15 years as a beauty publicist working with high-profile companies like SmashBox Cosmetics, Estée Lauder and CHANEL and she is so sweet to partake in my “MEET” Q&A. So read on and get to know a little bit about Patricia.


1. What’s a typical day’s worth of eats for you and how do you stay in shape?
I love starting my day with some plain oatmeal and dressing it up with a touch of brown sugar and fresh berries. Not only is it high in fibre and nutrients but it also is a low-calorie food that stabilizes your blood sugar to ward off cravings!

Throughout the day I make smart, healthy meal choices. I make one of my favourite salads which includes fennel, quinoa, avocado and chicken topped with a lemon and olive oil dressing. Super delicious!

I’m the world’s biggest consumer of chicken! When I’m not eating my poultry for dinner I like to mix up my meals with a range of mediterranean dishes whether Lebanese or Italian.

I’ve always had a love of exercising and keeping myself fit from the inside and outside. For cardio blasts you can usually find me in high-impact spin classes or cross-training sessions. For toning, I train with the Pilates reformer to create long, lean muscles.

2. What are your favorite go-to beauty products?
Being in the beauty industry for over 15 years, I’ve had the privilege to work with the formulator masterminds and test hundreds of products. Some of my go-to products include:

Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair to hydrate and keep my skin fresh day and night with its key ingredient of hyaluronic acid.

Liz Earle Naturally Active Cleanse & Polish is the ultimate cleanser to remove dirt, makeup and grime. It comes with a muslin cloth that sloughs away dead skin cells and polishes skin immediately – I can’t live without it!

I love to dress up my lips with different lip glosses. I rotate through many brands from Chanel to Clinique, but my latest fascination has been with an Australian brand, Lanolips. Their Lipointment with Colour SPF in Rose adds a perfect touch of colour!

3. Who are some of your favorite designers and what is a typical outfit for you?
I typically mix and match designer with high street brands. I buy simples pieces from J.Crew and mix them with statement pieces from Dolce & Gabbana, Chanel and Prada. I’m a curvy girl and these brands are extremely flattering.

4. Best investment piece ever made? Or an investment piece you want to purchase?
I have a stellar designer handbag collection. The best investment pieces is a black Chanel 2.55 shoulder bag with a gold strap. It’s the perfect piece to use wearing jeans and going out in the evening.

5. What are three things you cannot live without?
Three things I can’t live without include my Blackberry 9900 because it’s my calendar, correspondence, phone and of course clock! I’ve always been obsessed with the art of stationery and I never go without a mini notebook from Smythson in my bag – you never know when you need to jot down a fab idea. Flip cameras are becoming extinct, but I still like to use mine and capture every cute moment with my son.

Visit Little BU here.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

